Pep Guardiola WINS the LMA’s Manager of the Year award for the third time

Pep Guardiola has won the LMA’s Premier League Manager of the Season award after guiding Manchester City to a third consecutive Premier League crown.

The Spaniard was awarded the coveted individual prize recognising the best managers in English football for the first time since 2021 after previously being beaten by Liverpool boss Jurgen Klopp.

Reggie O'Kenneth Bebe, Reggie – Bebe ft. O’Kenneth

The Sir Alex Ferguson trophy was presented to Guardiola at the awards ceremony that celebrated the achievements in both the men’s and women’s games.

Guardiola has now won the individual title three times since arriving in the Premier League at Man City seven years ago, but remains two behind five-time winner and former Manchester United boss Ferguson.

Arsenal manager Mikel Arteta would have been hoping his efforts in helping the Gunners challenge for the English top-flight title would have been enough to see him collect the accolade.

While, Eddie Howe’s efforts in guiding Newcastle to the Champions League made him another possible candidate following a terrific season in charge of the Magpies.

Guardiola could end the season by becoming the first manager of the noughties to win the fabled treble of the Premier League, FA Cup, and Champions League.

His star-studded squad face city-sharing rivals Man United at Wembley on Saturday in the first Manchester derby of England’s oldest cup competition.

More to follow.

Reggie O'Kenneth Bebe, Reggie – Bebe ft. O’Kenneth

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.